Login |  Register



Welcome
Welcome to engineeringdiy

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Rotary encoder / builtin commands not working - radio ok
PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 12:52 am 
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 12:45 am
Posts: 38
Hi,

i have an interesting behaviour with rotary controllers (ky-040) connected like andrei's tutorial.
Volume Control is working fine for radio and in kodi.
The big problem: xbmcbuiltin_PlayerControl(next) for example is not working :-( Kodi is V16 (Custom project not andrei's or christian brauweiler's image).

Has anybody an idea what goes wrong ?

Thx !

PS: Kodi is running standalone without X11

_________________
My Repository


Report this post
Profile  Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Rotary encoder / builtin commands not working - radio ok
PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 11:46 am 
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 5:50 pm
Posts: 210
Try KB_Up and KB_Down instead of xbmcbuiltin_PlayerControl(next) and xbmcbuiltin_PlayerControl(previous). Maybe that will work. You can also add this commands with a '+' just for testing.

This is the description for the right encoder in my setup:
Code:
# Right Control
encoder:sl:2:sr:2:clk:22:dt:27:radio_seek_up+xbmcbuiltin_PlayerControl(previous)+KB_Down:radio_seek_down+xbmcbuiltin_PlayerControl(next)+KB_Up
button:17:xbmcbuiltin_Fullscreen


Report this post
Profile  Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Rotary encoder / builtin commands not working - radio ok
PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 1:59 pm 
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 12:45 am
Posts: 38
Hi Jack,

thx for feedback - i have also tried it out but no success :-( I have no idea what goes wrong - also tried andrei's newest controller-version from github. The interesting part: when connected via ssh the curser is jumping some lines down when playing on the rotary encoder.

PS: Could it be an interaction caused by missing fm-radio-modul ?

_________________
My Repository


Report this post
Profile  Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Rotary encoder / builtin commands not working - radio ok
PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2016 11:50 am 
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 12:45 am
Posts: 38
Problem is solved - it was a combination of "jumping" rotary encoder and only one encoder for testing - switch between radio and kodi is via second encoder.

_________________
My Repository


Report this post
Profile  Offline
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Panel

Top You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Search for:
Jump to:  


suspicion-preferred